PDA

View Full Version : Multitech RouteFinder Soho?



Danita
05-Jul-2007, 10:01 PM
Does anyone know anything about setting one of these up? I'm having so much
trouble translating good old BorderManager's "static nat" to this thing. I
was on the phone with a Multitech guy for over an hour, and he couldn't help
me either!

Thanks.

--
Danita

Mark (mgh)
06-Jul-2007, 03:49 PM
Danita wrote:

> Does anyone know anything about setting one of these up? I'm having
> so much trouble translating good old BorderManager's "static nat" to
> this thing. I was on the phone with a Multitech guy for over an hour,
> and he couldn't help me either!
>
> Thanks.

Great. I just got one too. Perhaps its that the support people don't
know BorderManager & its filters. I hope they at least know their
product.

Danita
06-Jul-2007, 04:26 PM
Mark (mgh) wrote:


> Great. I just got one too. Perhaps its that the support people don't
> know BorderManager & its filters. I hope they at least know their
> product.

Well, it's like everything else - they assume that either you have done
something wrong, or don't really know what you are talking about - and they
make it sound like their terminology is "industry standard" and everyone
should get it <g>.

The problem is very odd. We have it working for all inbound IP addresses
except ONE - and it's the most important one of course, so they say it's
something up with the server - but as soon as I plug the DSL back into the
BM server and change the default route on the problem server, it starts
working fine again. So I don't know what is wrong - grumble, grumble <g>.

I was on the phone with Multitech this morning for an hour again and got all
of the other servers working, but the one server just wouldn't do it.

--
Danita

Mark (mgh)
06-Jul-2007, 07:57 PM
> grumble, grumble

I hear ya. Its new to both of us ... guess we'll have to get through
the learning curve on using it.

I've got the name of a Sales Engineer I met when Mike S. & I did the one
day MultiTech training. I'll trade you for it. I need the name of a
good auto broker. Send me a message.

Lindsey Johnstone
06-Jul-2007, 08:55 PM
Mark (mgh) said,

>
> > grumble, grumble
>
> I hear ya. Its new to both of us ... guess we'll have to get through
> the learning curve on using it.
>
> I've got the name of a Sales Engineer I met when Mike S. & I did the one
> day MultiTech training. I'll trade you for it. I need the name of a
> good auto broker. Send me a message.

Auto broker? I got a neighbor that is one. Or, as some here can tell you, I am
pretty handy doing car deals.

--
Lindsey

Mark (mgh)
06-Jul-2007, 10:13 PM
> Auto broker? I got a neighbor that is one. Or, as some here can tell
> you, I am pretty handy doing car deals.

In Colorado? 2004 VW Jetta TDI GLS sedan, 5spd, maroon paint, with
light color leather interior.
http://denver.craigslist.org/car/355761903.html

I did some research on kbb.com, edmunds.com, & nadaguides.com, I figure
its worth about $14,500 given its features & mileage.

What's your take on it?