PDA

View Full Version : Vista



John
16-Jul-2007, 03:37 PM
I've had to reinstall Vista on a PC. Great fun getting it activated again.

Uwe Buckesfeld
16-Jul-2007, 03:38 PM
John wrote:

> I've had to reinstall Vista on a PC. Great fun getting it activated again.

I haven't seen a real life Vista installation so far :-)

U

Joseph Marton
16-Jul-2007, 03:41 PM
On Mon, 16 Jul 2007 14:37:37 +0000, John wrote:

> I've had to reinstall Vista on a PC. Great fun getting it activated again.

It goes a lot easier if you use a SLED install disc instead of the actual
Vista one.

--
Joe
"Mostly me, mostly you."

Jay Calderwood
16-Jul-2007, 03:41 PM
John wrote:
> I've had to reinstall Vista on a PC. Great fun getting it activated again.
>
>
LOL do what I did... Install Ubuntu...


--
Jay Calderwood
http://jaycalderwood.blogspot.com

Quote: "I have worked HARD for everything I have. A beautiful family
which includes a beautiful Soon-to-be wife,
a bunch of beautiful healthy kids, 2 annoying pooches, and an occasional
Pooh Bear (silly ol' bear he is).
Like I said I worked hard for what I have and I'm not going to lose this
because this is what I always have wanted.
I need to remove those cancerous people from my life to keep what I
have, and I will. I'm tired of all
the backstabbing and deceit. This is my world, I created it, now it is
time to undo what I let happen. I will not turn back."

-- or --

If you would like to purchase this space for you're own creepy comment,
like the one you see above, please email.

Dave Taylor
17-Jul-2007, 11:24 AM
Uwe Buckesfeld <u.buckesfeld@web.de> wrote in news:DpLmi.1940$QE3.838@prv-
forum2.provo.novell.com:

> I haven't seen a real life Vista installation so far :-)

I have seen one. I managed to get a very old driver installed and working
on it. It crashed explorer once during install, and I thought Oh oh, now I
get to see how we (I) recover from this, but it just worked after that.
I think it is because it was 32 bit.

--
Ciao, Dave