When I initially installed the mobile sync client on my smartphone, I was
not prompted to choose between REFRESH or MERGE (I recall seeing a screen
with text that suggested this option was available, but I saw no menu or
settings control where I could select one or the other). Now, each time I
sync, the server OVERWRITES the data on my smartphone. I have tried to
uninstall the device (from the web console) and the client (from my
smartphone) and attempted clean reinstall to see if I can reach the
preferences setting screen where this selection is supposed to occur, but
I've had no luck. I have searched everyhwere I can think to search, but I
cannot find where this preference is set.

Is there a way to change the REFRESH setting to MERGE on my smartphone?