We have a Netware 6.5 server with SYS and Vol1 volumes. SYS is basically
the Netware OS, while Vol1 is the data volume. We are in the process of
moving data to a NetApp system, however, we will keep the Netware services
running on the servser.

Can we disable logon to a volume or this command works on the entire
If we restart the server and only mount the SYS volume, would we be able
to prevent users from accidentally updating the old data files ? (We would
like to keep the files there for the transitional period just in case we
need to revert back if there are any issues with the Net-App system).