Hi all,

To setup a fault tolerance with different switches, I read this:

2. In the binding, choose Configure TCPIP/IP Bind Options | Expert TCPIP
3. Click Yes for "Group interface for LB/FT".
4. On one interface you must click Yes for "Set as Primary Interface".
5. On all other cards with the same IP binding, click No.
6. On the main menu of INETCFG, select Protocols | TCPIP.
7. If desired, enable Load Balancing and Fault Tolerance.
8. You can enable load balancing or fault tolerance for other interface
groups by changing the corresponding LB/FT group value to Enabled in
"Configure Individual Groups".

In NetWare 6 and NetWare 5.1 with Support Pack 4, you can set up fault
tolerance and load balancing between two NICs in the same server that are
bound to the same IP address. You can read more details in TID 10072189.

You need to verify that the interfaces that will be load-balanced are
plugged into the same switch. If the switch has multiple blades, select any
blade. (If a VLAN is set up, the blade must be in the VLAN.)


If you connect interfaces to different switches for further fault
tolerance, this support is the responsibility of your switch manufacturer,
not Novell.


I want to connect interfaces to different switches between iSCSI initiator
and target servers.

Do you know if I can use the DELL 5324 switch or do you know whats the
function the switch have to 'know' to do this ?

Do you know a list of tested and approuved switches ?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Best Regards,