Many years ago we had zen3.2 doing import/inventory etc on an old server
(as well as some data).

We now have a new server with zen6.5 inv/import etc on there, and now
would like to de-commission the old server. When we run the
command 'disable login' on the old server the second windows login box
appears for some people!.

Does anyone have any idea why its doing this?, would we have better
results just turning the box off?. My thinking is that because the box is
still up, clients could still be jumping to it as their preferred server.

Any ideas would be really appreciated.