We use AutoCAD on a daily basis and were using AutoCAD 2007 LT up until a month ago, then we switched to AutoCAD 2008 LT. Before we upgraded AutoCAD, when someone was in an AutoCAD drawing on the folder that drawing would disappear from the ifolder so that another person could not access that file. Now with AutoCAD 2008, if someone else is in a drawing another person can still get into that same drawing. This is causing problems because when one person goes to resave this drawing Autocad will not let you save because someone is in it, even if you were never told by the server that someone was infact in the drawing.

My question is that how can we ensure that two people are not getting into the same file at the same time? Is there a special option that needs to be set?