Running NW65SP7, on an existing volume I removed the SALVAGE flag (which as
I understand means that it won't keep the deleted files, but will do the
equivalent of a PURGE when the file is deleted).

I then created some files on that volume, then deleted them, and... I can
still salvage them?

Does the volume have to be dismount/remounted (or server restarted)?

Or am I misunderstanding the usage of the SALVAGE flag.

Want to have this disabled on the volume that hosts the GroupWise databases.