I keep having this problem with client where for whatever reason
under account preferences teh online box will uncheck itself. The server is
not down. I can recheck the box and the user goes online. The workstations
are all XP sp2 with the latest updates. I have had this happen to me often.
Alsmost always when I setup a user for the first time I have to go into
preferences and recheck the box. I also have the preferences set to not to
notify about conflicts and of course that is also ignored by the client. My
concern is that there is no visible indication for the user that the folder
is not up to date unless you go into the client anbd discover that the
folder is not syncronyzing. Any thoughts?