I am trying to troubleshoot an issue that seems to be related to image safe
data. In the past we only used zenworks for imaging so the image safe data
was not important to us. Our imaging team does not use sysprep when they
are imaging so this may also be causing the issues.

At what point does imaging safe data get put on the computer? If you
reimage a machine and you do not clear the image safe data does that image
safe data get copied to the imaged machine as part of the image? How does
the "just imaged" flag get set and how does it get changed?