I am getting re-curring complaints from a couple of our users, regarding the
display settings (particularly the sorting and columns shown) of shared

Basically, they have some shared folders (sahred with them, not by them),
and they are claiming that when they change their display settings (add or
remove some columns, change the sorting etc) then it stays for a while, but
eventually it resets back to what is was before.

Does anybody know definitively, how the folder layouts work? They are
claiming that they are resetting to be the same latyouts as the sharing
users layout?

I have tested this a few times, I'm sure your display settings are specific
to your mailbox?

Can anyone comment?
Thanks, Alan