We have two post offices, main & noexp

Accounts on main set to delete messages older than 30 days.

Accounts on noexp have no cleanup options set.

If a user on noexp shares a folder with a user on main, the user on main can only see messages from the last 30 days. All messages appear to be there from the noexp user.