Weird one.
Tools > Options > Documents > General >
highlight library, hit Properties... 3rd tab, sharing defaults
Change to "Shared With" , added some users.. hit OK.. go back into it, it changes back to "Not Shared"

Happening with a couple of users, but not all. Dont see any errors on the POA when this is happening. Confused!