Does anyone have any best practices for deleting users and workspaces in Vibe? We have LDAP synchronization turned on but have not enabled the settings to delete users from Vibe once they are no longer in eDirectory, nor do we have the setting on to also "Delete Associated User Workspaces and Content". Both of these settings totally freak me out. On one hand, I am not in favor of bloating the system with tons of users who no longer exist or having all that extra content. However, knowing our users, if we auto-delete anything, we usually end up with frantic calls to our support desk.

Also, does anyone know what "Delete Associated User Workspaces and Content" actually means? Does it just delete the user's personal workspace or does it also delete all entries that account owns?


Mandi Witkovsky
Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne