this is with Kanaka 2.7 on Mac OSX 10.7.5. Our students have the unfortunate habit of quitting the Kanaka client without clicking on its Logout button. This has for consequence that the previous student's resources remain mounted on the desktop.

The next student, upon login, has therefore access to the resources of the previous one.

Is there some setting we can tune to avoid this situation? We tried the "always disconnect storage volume" preference, to no avail.

Marc Delisle