Is there a way to "wipe" the files that the desktop client has downloaded to the users workstation?

If a user installs the desktop client on his personal laptop, and that laptop is stolen or lost, can we tell the server to delete those file on the next sync? (like wiping a device with datasync)
What about an HR issue with a user, where you suddenly don't want an extra copy of everything that user had access to to have a permanent home on their home PC, despite revoking network access?

How about files that have been cached/downloaded to the mobile app?