Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Purge shared file, deletes source.

Threaded View

  1. #1

    Purge shared file, deletes source.

    I don't know if this has been addressed in HotPatch 1, but it's not how the TID is described.

    User A shares a file from a NetFolder with User B.
    User B decides they no longer want to look at that file and decides to Purge it.
    The original file on the network is destroyed.

    Is this by design? Because from an end-user perspective it seems a bit hazardous. I can't see an option to share a file and protect it from deletion.

    OR ... there needs to be more clarification on what a "Purge" is ... i.e. Am I purging MY stuff only? Apparently not.
    Last edited by dynamik; 04-Jul-2013 at 10:58 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts