Home

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: ActionMan.CachedItemError

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tartu, ESTONIA
    Posts
    1,943

    ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Hi!
    Well, as I got my hands over ZCM after a while, so, starting to create bundles. Tried to create bundle for Adobe Acrobat Reader DC. Why I mention Adobe Reader? Well, not sure, but till then created for Flash – ok, Flash Plugin – ok, Skype – ok, Oracle Java (32/64) – ok, our Estonian ID card soft (also via msi) – ok, but ... failed with Adobe Acrobat Reader. About bundle. Nothing special. Uploaded msi, added parameters and ... fire! Nothing happen. Dug into logs and finally got some info (btw. – no error appear via ZCC, not associated with bundle neither with device) and ...
    ...
    [DEBUG] [06/08/2015 16:19:05.929] [1064] [ZenworksWindowsService] [69] [] [ContentManager] [] [ContentManager: DistributeMultipleContent received exception during DistributeContent. There is an error in cached information for id 6ce313dd0fb94cc8bd31c8b58780f7c9 that is preventing content retrieval] [] [] [] [ZENworks Agent]
    [DEBUG] [06/08/2015 16:19:05.929] [1064] [ZenworksWindowsService] [69] [] [DistributionHandler] [] [(Thread=69) Failed to distribute item: There is an error in cached information for id 69 The content is not yet available to download.] [] [] [] [ZENworks Agent]
    [DEBUG] [06/08/2015 16:19:05.929] [1064] [ZenworksWindowsService] [69] [] [ActionManager] [] [Action handler Distribute Action finished processing with error: ActionMan.CachedItemError.] [] [] [] [ZENworks Agent]
    ...
    Odd is that exactly same bundle failing on another server (not connected to first one on which I testing). Well, not sure error is same, though. ("Exactly same" meaning I created it manually based on first one on another server.)
    Cleared cache – same, restarted device – same.
    Any ideas?
    More thanks, Alar.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tartu, ESTONIA
    Posts
    1,943

    Re: ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Forgot – still ZCM 11.3.2. Agent version 11.3.2.47407
    Alar.
    PS! Cache-folder is ... veeery protected.

  3. #3

    Re: ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Have you verified that the content is available on the servers (bundle->setting->primary server replication)?

    Thomas

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tartu, ESTONIA
    Posts
    1,943

    Re: ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Hi and thanks!
    It does show "Available". How is best way to check is it downloaded to device?
    More thanks, Alar.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tartu, ESTONIA
    Posts
    1,943

    Re: ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Mh. Well, same problem with Foxit Reader Enterprise (msi) bundle I just created for deploying. Maybe some msi size problems? Adobe DC is about 60 mega and Foxit over 100 mega. Can't be, but ... only thought I have right now. Via Adaptive Agent properties on device (Windows 7 64-bit, btw.) I see Adobe action stuck at 30% and Foxit at 33%, both seems to on msi (Install MSI). Weird. Something I'm doing wrong!? As I mentioned, with Adobe I tried on another separate server and same happen.
    Alar.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tartu, ESTONIA
    Posts
    1,943

    Re: ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Ahjaa, now I see for Acrobat Reader DC error in ZCC – "There is an error in cached information for id Adobe Acrobat Reader DC setup The content is not yet available to download.". It takes some time to appear there.
    Alar.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tartu, ESTONIA
    Posts
    1,943

    Re: ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Found this old thread ... (no solution there) ...
    https://forums.novell.com/showthread...le-to-download
    Agent Properties still show same ... 50% and 33%. Stuck.
    Alar.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tartu, ESTONIA
    Posts
    1,943

    Re: ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Btw. I see both msi'is in device cache directory. So, probably some Agent issue.
    Stopped agent service, deleted cache dir ... same – 50 and 33 percent and stuck.
    Alar.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tartu, ESTONIA
    Posts
    1,943

    Re: ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Hi again!
    Well, this leads me to another strange thing connected to this case. Usually – if I recall correctly – I could get access to local device cache dir (C:\Program Files (x86)\Novell\ZENworks\cache\) using admin-accounts wo any problems. Now I noticed that ... I can't. Some mess with this dir ownership as I discovered. As soon I disabled using bundles described here (using "large" msi's) this problem disappear and I could get access to cache dir as usual.
    I did run these msi's from network share (using credentials vault).
    Alar.

  10. #10

    Re: ActionMan.CachedItemError

    Quote Originally Posted by NovAlf View Post
    Hi again!
    Well, this leads me to another strange thing connected to this case. Usually – if I recall correctly – I could get access to local device cache dir (C:\Program Files (x86)\Novell\ZENworks\cache\) using admin-accounts wo any problems. Now I noticed that ... I can't. Some mess with this dir ownership as I discovered. As soon I disabled using bundles described here (using "large" msi's) this problem disappear and I could get access to cache dir as usual.
    I did run these msi's from network share (using credentials vault).
    Alar.
    Have you tried a new "fresh" imaged device? Are you using ncp to access these msi's on the network share or are you in an Windows environment?

    Thomas

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •