That's what I thought was the case. All our users are synced from eDirectory, so we delete the user in eDir.
In Filr's LDAP settings, in the For user accounts provisioned from LDAP that are no longer in LDAP section, we have
Delete account and Also delete associated user workspaces and content selected.

So that ought to delete the users entirely!

Cheers,
Ian